dotorrent blog

Time for us to shine.

‘Born in 2002’ Lee Chan-jun and Lee Chang-wook win CJ Korea Express Super Race 1/2R

Young racers born in 2002 swept the championship in the opening double round of the Super Race, the most prestigious motor sports competition in Korea.

Lee Chan-jun (21, Ecsta Racing) won the championship by breaking 21 laps of a circuit of 4.346 km in 40 minutes 59 seconds 250 in the second round Super 6000 class final of the ‘2023 CJ Logistics Super Race Championship’ held at Everland Speedway in Yongin City, Gyeonggi Province on the 23rd. did.

Lee Chan-joon, who reached the finals with first place in the preliminaries, performed perfectly in the finals as well, achieving a “pole-to-win” (starting from the front of the starting grid and winning).

After the game, Lee Chan-joon expressed his gratitude to his friend Lee Chang-wook (21, Ecsta Racing), who was the same age as him. Lee Chang-wook protected the leader Lee Chan-jun and ran in 2nd place, but retired due to vehicle trouble with Jeong Eui-cheol (Nexen-Volgas Motorsport) in 3rd place.

Lee Chan-joon said, “After the game, I ran to (Lee) Chang-wook and said ‘I’m sorry'” and “I was moved to tears because he firmly blocked my back, and I felt his presence while driving.”

Lee Chang-wook, who was retired in the second round, became the winner after filing an official protest in the first round.

In the first round Super 6000 class held on the 22nd, Kim Jae-hyeon (Nexen-Volgas Motorsport) entered first and won the championship. 온라인카지노

However, on this night, Ecsta Racing submitted an official complaint, saying that Chang-wook Lee had suffered damage due to contact with Jae-Hyun Kim while servicing the vehicle during the game. The judges accepted the protest and gave Kim Jae-hyeon a 5-second penalty, and as Kim Jae-hyun went down to second place, Lee Chang-wook, who had been second, became first.

Kim Jae-hyun soothed his disappointment by winning the ‘CJ Logistics Fastest Lap Award’ for two consecutive matches, given to the player with the fastest lap time in each round final. Kim Jae-hyeon recorded 1:54:918 on the fourth lap and earned one driver point.

Meanwhile, the third round will be held as a pit-stop race at the Korea International Circuit in Yeongam, South Jeolla Province, on June 4.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.